Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

After months and months of speculation and teasers, Microsoft took the stage at E3 2017 to officially announce the Xbox One X, otherwise formally known as Project Scorpio. The new console is more powerful than the PlayStation 4 Pro and can run certain games a 4K/60 frames per second. It’ll also launch on November 7th for $499. Here’s everything else you need to know about the Xbox One X.

The design of the new console is reminiscent of the Xbox One S, but with a more streamlined design and a blacked-out color scheme. Microsoft is also claiming that the One X is their smallest console ever.

When looking at the specifications, the Xbox One X has a custom 8-core AMD CPU that is clocked at 2.3GHz, with a 6 teraflop GPU clocked at 1.17GHz and 12GB of GDDR5 video RAM. It is also capable of chopping out 4K/HDR gaming footage with Dolby Atmos support. For those of you who don’t have 4K TV’s/Monitors just yet, 1080p videos will also look better thanks to better supersampling and added graphics power.

Like the Xbox One S, there is a 4K Blu-Ray drive onboard the One X, which most of its competitors doesn’t have. Additionally, all of the accessories for the Xbox One and One S will be supported on the new console.

Microsoft developed a liquid-cooled vapor chamber to keep the console’s hardware from overheating, which is a first for gaming consoles. We’ve seen liquid cooling on PC gaming hardware, but since there is so much power in the Xbox One X, it makes sense that Microsoft would go down this direction.

While Microsoft didn’t directly mention that the new Xbox One X will support VR capable headsets, they did, however, hint that it could; being that the company is coming out with a line of inexpensive headsets for Windows PCs later this year, in which they could be supported on the new console thanks to its powerful specifications.

Forza Motorsport 7 is one of the highlighted games to take full advantage of the new graphical specifications with support for full 4K/60fps output as well as improved rain and sky effects, as well as other improved visual aspects. Forza 7 will also feature over 700 cars for users to play on.

Microsoft is making sure that their games can be played across all of their devices, and the term that they’re using is called “Xbox One X Enhanced.” This means that you’ll still be able to play One X games on the One and One S, but there will be slower performance and fewer visual effects.

Alongside the announcement of the One X, Microsoft also announced that some original Xbox games are now backward compatible with the Xbox One. This comes just a year after the company announced Xbox 360 backward compatibility at E3 last year. Crimson Skies will be one of the first titles to get the backward compatibility support, with others coming soon. According to Xbox Chief Phil Spencer, the games will “look better and play better across the Xbox One family.” The support is expected to launch later this year.

What do you think the new Xbox One X? Let us know in the comments down below or on any of our social media pages.

Source: | No source was given |

Via: | Engadget | The Verge |

Image Credit: | Engadget | 2 |

Moto E4 and E4 Plus announced; coming to "various countries"
Samsung unveils a 49-inch QLED gaming monitor
Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Author TechDependent

More posts by TechDependent

Leave a Reply