Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

Because this year is the iPhone’s ten year anniversary, Apple had to make it special, and they sure did.

Apple released two new iPhones this year at the Steve Jobs theatre, the iPhone 8 and 8 Plus and the iPhone X (or ten).

Let’s start off with the iPhone 7 upgrade. The iPhone 8 looks similar to the iPhone seven. The only real physical difference is the back of the iPhone 8 has become glass so that wireless charging could be added. The more geeky specs include a 4,7″ OLED 750×1334 screen for the regular device. The iPhone 8 Plus will have a 5.5″ 1080×1920 OLED display. The phone will have two twelve megapixel cameras of which one has a telephoto lens. 2GB’s of RAM paired up with Apple’s all new A11 bionic chip. You can purchase the new iPhone with 64GB’s or 256GB’s of on board storage. The device is of course still IP67 water and dust resistant.

For the iPhone’s ten year anniversary Apple released another device, the iPhone X or as it’s pronounced, iPhone ten. The phone has a 5.8″ Super AMOLED display with a 1125×2436 resolution. This is also the iPhone X’s most dominant new feature. But with a display this big, sacrifices had to made and for the iPhone X this sacrifice is one many disagree with. The iPhone X has lost its home button and TouchID. Instead, Apple are putting all their trust into FaceID, their new facial recognition service. FaceID will unlock your phone, as well as confirm payments. The iPhone X will have 3GB’s of RAM paired up with the Bionic A11 chip.

So what do you think of Apple’s controversial FaceID? Let us know in the comments down below and make sure to connect with us on social media!

Source | Apple |

Image credits: | Apple |

Pixel 2 event confirmed for October 4
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2: The successor of the bezel-less phone that took the world by storm
Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.
Jaya Besteman-Goold

Author Jaya Besteman-Goold


More posts by Jaya Besteman-Goold

Leave a Reply